The Single Woman’s 30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 1

Being single is something I am trying to embrace, even though it is very difficult for me. I am a huge fan of The Single Woman as she is inspirational and empowering! I loved her book and have been passing it through my sorority sisters! If you haven’t read it yet, I highly recommend you do. But anyways, I saw this challenge on her site and I had to take it on. I hope it will help me get my feelings out there and become a little more secure in being single. So here goes!

Day 1: Your response to everyone’s favorite question: “And why are YOU still single?”

I am still single because I won’t settle for less than I deserve. While I hate being alone and really want someone in my life, I can’t settle for just anyone. They don’t necessarily have to be “the one” but that possibility has to be there at least.

I have never understood people who date someone just to date with no intention of a future. I want a future. A boyfriend, fiance, husband, and future father to my children. I don’t want to waste my time with someone who there is no possibility of this with.

Also, I am at a transition period in my life. I’m finishing up my last year of college in New York and after graduation, I’m not quite sure where I’ll be. Recently, I’ve found most college guys too young and immature but I don’t know if I’m ready for a working man just yet. So I’m just staying single and focusing on me and making the most of my time with my friends!

I know The Lord has a plan for my life and when the time is right, I will get my happily ever after. But for now, I’ll be single and try to focus on what I do have, rather than what I don’t. xoxo

Join me in this blogging challenge! Find all the details here.

Leave a comment